West Indies won toss, batting vs India – 4th ODI

NORTH SOUND, Antigua, CMC – West Indies won the toss and chose to bat in the fourth One-Day International of the five-match series at the Vivian Richards Cricket Stadium here Sunday.

West Indies have brought in Alzarri Joseph for fellow seamer Miguel Cummins while India have made three changes, including Ravi Jadeja, Dinesh Karthik and Mohammaed Shami at the expense of Yuvraj Singh, Ravi Ashwin and Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

India lead the series 2-0 after winning the second match by 105 runs and the third by 93 runs.

The first game was abandoned as a no-result due to rain.


WEST INDIES – Jason Holder (captain), Evin Lewis, Kyle Hope, Shai Hope, Jason Mohammed, Roston Chase, Rovman Powell, Ashley Nurse, Devendra Bishoo, Alzarri Joseph, Kesrick Williams.

INDIA – Virat Kohli (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Ravi Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami.

UMPIRES: Chris Gaffaney, Joel Wilson; TV – Kumar Dharmasena.

2 Responses to West Indies won toss, batting vs India – 4th ODI

  1. Rose Emily Lewis
    Rose Emily Lewis July 2, 2017 at 9:38 am

    That the only thing them can win the toss

  2. Anita July 2, 2017 at 10:56 am

    Sending little boys to do a mans work. The West Indian community must take appropriate action. Stop supporting West India cricket until the lot in charge of the sport (WICB) is forced to resign due to gross incompetence and that includes the sponsors. Which sponsor want to associate their brand with failure? In the meantime not one cent of mine going to watch them play.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *