BUT elects new treasurer and executive

Jason Harbin as been elected as the new treasurer of the Barbados Union of Teachers (BUT).

At yesterday’s elections held at the BUT’s Welches headquarters, Harbin edged Everton Briggs by seven votes, amassing 91 votes to Briggs’ 83.

Harbin will replace Winston Massiah who did not stand for election.

Six new executive members were also selected. They are Dwayne Greednidge, Jacqueline Sealy, Sean Spencer, Tanya Mayers, Jacqueline Prescod and Andrea Puckerin.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *