Rihanna releases new track

“FIRST GLIMPSE AT MY NEW MUSIC!!!” Rihanna tweeted on Saturday (Jan. 24) when she released a new track, featuring Kanye West and Paul McCartney, called “FourFiveSeconds”.

Rihanna's new song features Kanye West (right) and Paul McCartney (left)
Rihanna’s new song features Kanye West and Paul McCartney

The song, off her forthcoming eighth studio album, is a departure from 2012’s Unaplogetic. A plucky acoustic guitar complements Rihanna’s vocals. “I think I’ve had enough/ Might get a little drunk/ I say what’s on my mind/ I might do a little time,” she sings on the opening lines of the track. “Cause all of my kindness/ Is taken for weakness.”

For Kanye’s part, he sings, “Woke up an optimist/ Sun was shining, I’m positive/ Then I heard you was talking trash/ Hold me back/ I’m about to spazz.”

Later, on the chorus, Kanye and Rihanna harmonize together, “Now I’m four, five seconds from wildin’/ And we got three more days ’till Friday/ I’m just tyring to make it back home by Monday morning.” (Rihanna Daily)

3 Responses to Rihanna releases new track

  1. Prince Nick
    Prince Nick January 25, 2015 at 6:39 am

    Its there

  2. Ava Forde
    Ava Forde January 25, 2015 at 2:15 pm

    Should i be excited?

  3. Gwen Small
    Gwen Small January 25, 2015 at 6:14 pm

    Keep going Rr, I am very proud of every song you sing ,,love you


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *