Literary award winners announced

With a poetry collection entitled A Difficult Age, Carlyon Blackman has copped the 2014 Frank Collymore Literary Endowment (FCLE) Award.

She was last night announced winner of the coveted first prize at the FCLE 17th Awards Ceremony in the Grand Salle of the Central Bank.

No second place winner was announced. However, the joint third place winners were Austin Yearwood, for the novel Black Coral, and the team of Sir Fredrick Sleepy Smith and Alan Smith, who submitted Sleepy’s political memoir, Dreaming a Nation – Building Democracy.

Isabel Hutchinson won the Prime Minister’s Award for Friday’s Girl Child a memoir of her nursing career.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *