Calypso ’18’ draw for positions

Billboard  of The Experience Tent will be first out the blocks next Friday when the semifinals of the Pic o De Crop calypso competition come off at the Garfield Sobers Sport Complex in Wildey, St Michael.

He will be followed by Serenader and Adonijah from De Big Show.

The 18 contestants drew for their positions at the National Cultural Foundation (NCF) headquarters this morning.

The full line up in order of appearance: Billboard (The Experience); Serenader and Adonijah (De Big Show);  Aziza (All Stars);  Apache (The Experience), first timer Sammy G  ( House of Soca); Biggie Irie and Mikey  ( De Big Show); Miguel (All Stars); Blood (Headliners); John King (De Big Show) ; Donella (All Stars); Chrystal Cummins-Beckles and Adrian Clarke (Headliners); Kid Site and Cher (All Stars);  Classic (De Big Show) and De Announcer ( All Stars Calypso Tent).

The reserve is Collin Spencer of Headliners.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *