Holder replaced in Barbados squad

Batsman Shai Hope, who also keeps wicket, has replaced fast bowler Jason Holder in the Barbados 13-man squad for the seventh round WICB first-class championship match against Leeward Islands at the Sir Vivian Richards Stadium in Antigua from April 11 – 14.

Holder will be heading to India to play in the Indian Premier League.

Squad: Kraigg Brathwaite (captain), Sulieman Benn, Carlos Brathwaite, Jonathan Carter, Roston Chase, Miguel Cummins, Shane Dowrich, Fidel Edwards, Kirk Edwards, Shai Hope, Ashley Nurse, Omar Phillips, Kevin Stoute. (www.bcacricket.org)

One Response to Holder replaced in Barbados squad

  1. Rawle Maycock
    Rawle Maycock April 5, 2014 at 1:56 pm

    Holder got dropped,a replacement is supposed to be adequate.that’s what I’ve learnt in my technical works.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *