Three crowned RC kings

Season three class winners: (Back Row from left to right) Corey Birkett, Jeremy Birkett, Scott Foster and Matthew Whitney; (front row, left to right) class champions Nigel Thomas, Robin Mustor and Andrew Smith.



The curtain recently came down on the third season of racing for the Radio Operated Auto Racers and, after a brilliant day of racing, three new champions were crowned.

In the 1:8 Off Road “Open” Class, Andrew “Scooby” Smith in his Mustor’s Wholesale Team Xray XB 808 amassed a total of 109 points to be the outright winner of this class, leaving the consistent Nick Harrison in his Mugen MBX 6R to settle for second place overall with 90 points and Richard “Zippy” Gamble to capture third position with 77 points.

Nigel Thomas was all smiles as he was announced as champion of the Open On Road Class. Thomas

was a clear winner with the total of 53 points, while Corey Birkett placed second with 36 points, one point more than his brother Jeremy, who filled the final podium spot with 35 points.

Robin Mustor in his Mustor’s Wholesale Team Xray XB 9 was crowned as champion of the 1:8 Modified Off Road Class with a total of 164 points, while Matthew “Left Ball” Whitney in his Wadman Brothers Mugen MBX 6R secured second position with 148 points and Scott Foster in his Hot Bodies D8 rounded out the top three with 77 points, despite missing the final day’s competition.

The final season of racing will begin at 2 p.m. on September 9 at the Sir Garfield Sobers Raceway.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *