St Bernard’s defeat St Albans

St Bernard’s Primary defeated St Albans by three wickets in Zone 2A, as action in the National Sports Council’s Guardian Group-sponsored Herman Griffith Primary Schools Cricket Competition continued Wednesday.

Playing at the Lammings, St Joseph playing field, St Albans won the toss and decided to bat.

The victorious St Bernard’s Primary team.
The victorious St Bernard’s Primary team.

They made 53 for 6 in 15 overs with Xavi Prescod’s 11 being the top score.

Bowling for St Bernard’s Laron Goodridge took 2 wickets for 6 runs and Caleb Latchman 2 for 9.

In response St Bernard’s struggled before reaching 57 for 7. Makaili Worrell took 2 for 10, Azari Garraway had 2 for 12 and Nicholas Headley snared 2 for 8.

The National Sports Council is to confirm the Zone 2A winner from among St Bernard’s, St Albans and St Silas before the knockout round begins this Friday.

Source: (PR)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *