News Feed

October 23, 2016 - Barbados welcomes MV Viking Star The MV Viking Star docked for the f ... +++ October 23, 2016 - Griffith wins BLP nomination in St John   Charles Griffith will repres ... +++ October 23, 2016 - Hudson Griffith withdraws from BLP nomination for St John seat     As supporters of the ... +++ October 23, 2016 - Chelsea thrash Mourinho’s United 4-0 Source: AFP- LONDON, United Kingdom ... +++ October 23, 2016 - Relief on the way, says BWA The Barbados Water Authority (BWA) ... +++ October 23, 2016 - SSA board could face legal action, Comissiong warns Outspoken social activist and attor ... +++

WICB player draft

The player draft of the West Indies Cricket Board Professional Cricket League was held today at Kensington Oval.

Six franchises were involved in the draft, namely Barbados Pride, Guyana Jaguar, Jamaica Scorpions, Leeward islands Hurricanes, Trinidad and Tobago Red Force and Windward Island Volcanoes.

Each franchise was allowed to contract a minimum of 15 players, of which ten have been pre-selected from the home territory and five drafted from the player pool with a minimum of two from outside the home country.

Each franchise can have one international player (non-eligible West Indian player) at its own cost.

The player draft was organised with the goal of achieving an equitable distribution of the available player talent in the Regional 4-Day and NAGICO Super50 tournaments.


Barbados Pride: Sulieman Benn, Carlos Brathwaite, Shamarh Brooks, Jonathan Carter, Roston Chase, Miguel Cummins, Ashley Nurse, Kemar Roach, Kevin Stoute, Jomel Warrican; Kyle Corbin, Justin Greaves, Kissoondath Magram (Trinidad & Tobago), Preston McSween (Windward Islands), Omar Phillips

Guyana Jaguars: Christopher Barnwell, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Tagenarine Chanderpaul, Assad Fudadin, Shimron Hetmyer, Keon Joseph, Gudakesh Motie, Raymon Reifer (Barbados), Vishaul Singh, Veerasammy Permaul; Anthony Bramble, Steven Jacobs, Vikash Mohan (Trinidad & Tobago), Romario Shepherd, Paul Wintz

Jamaica Scorpions: Nikita Miller, Damion Jacobs, Devon Thomas (Leeward Islands), Chadwick Walton, Andre McCarthy, John Campbell, Rovman Powell, Paul Palmer Jr, Brandon King, Marquino Mindley; Trevon Griffith (Guyana), Derval Green, Dave Bernard Jr, Jason Dawes, Nicholson Gordon

Leeward Islands Hurricanes: Quinton Boatswain, Nkrumah Bonner (Jamaica), Kacey Carty, Rahkeem Cornwall, Jahmar Hamilton, Montcin Hodge, Alzarri Joseph, Jeremiahn Louis, Kieran Powell, Hayden Walsh Jr; Elwin Berridge, Nicholas Pooran (Trinidad & Tobago), Jermaine Otto, Jacques Taylor, Gavin Tonge

Trinidad & Tobago Red Force: Yannic Cariah, Kyle Hope (Barbados), Jon-Russ Jagessar, Stephen Katwaroo, Imran Khan, Evin Lewis, Jason Mohammed, Yannick Ottley, Marlon Richards, Jeremy Solozano; Bryan Charles, Sheldon Cottrell (Jamaica), Rayad Emrit, Kharry Pierre, RoshonPrimus

Windward Islands Volcanoes: Sunil Ambris, Johnson Charles, Andre Fletcher, Mervin Matthew, Kyle Mayers (Barbados), Kenroy Peters, Liam Sebastien, Shane Shillingford, Devon Smith, Tyrone Theophile; Narsingh Deonarine (Guyana), Tarryck Gabriel, Delorn Johnson, Sherman Lewis, Jerlani Robinson.

Source: (WICB)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *