News Feed

October 26, 2016 - Wanted man bulletin Police are seeking the assistance o ... +++ October 26, 2016 - School feeding programmes could help fight NCDs A food and nutrition official has i ... +++ October 26, 2016 - Government has run out of options – Arthur Government’s fiscal policy is inf ... +++ October 26, 2016 - Sick airline A top official of regional airline ... +++ October 26, 2016 - Teachers back away from court threat The Barbados Union of Teachers (BUT ... +++ October 26, 2016 - Beacon supports regulatory move Beacon Insurance Company is giving ... +++

Memorial match on tomorrow

Members of the Pioneer Cavaliers Cricket Club will oppose the President’s Invitation XI in a 35 limited overs cricket match at Briar Hall playing field, Maxwell, Christ Church, tomorrow in memory of the late Carno Sobers who passed away in 2010.

The President’s Invitational X1 will be chosen from Glenfield Griffith (captain), Philip Bryan, Anthony Stuart, Sydney Munroe, Selwyn Burrowes, Nolan Clarke, Wesley Carter, Everton, Batson, Roy Stoute, Ezra Marshall, Tyrone Blackman, Peter Burrowes, Brian Neblett and Jeffrey Williams.

Pioneer Cavaliers Cricket Club XI will be chosen from Chester Yarde (captain), Roger Burke, John Stuart, Ricky Clarke, Hugh Cummins, Winston Haynes, Antonio Forde, Victor Greene, Michael Agard, Ricky Clarke, Junior Holder, Neville McCollin, Roland Robinson and Roland Mc Conney.

The manager is Anderson Harrison.

Play starts at 12:30 p.m.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *