Cricket squad named

The West Indies Cricket Board Selection Panel today named the 30-man provisional squad for the ICC Cricket World Cup to be played in Australia and New Zealand in The squad includes several players who are yet to play at the One-Day International level. These are left arm seamer Kenroy Peters; Imran Khan, the experienced leg-spinning allrounder; off-spinner Ashley Nurse; 19-year-old fast bowler Marquino Mindley; Evin Lewis, the 22-year-old left-handed opener; and Jonathan Carter, the left-hander from Barbados.

 West Indies will play in Pool B in the preliminary round of the 11th edition of the ICC Cricket World Cup. They will do battle alongside defending champions India, Ireland, Pakistan, South Africa, United Arab Emirates and Zimbabwe.

Before the tournament West Indies will have warm-up matches against England and Scotland.


Sulieman Benn

Carlos Brathwaite

Darren Bravo

Dwayne Bravo

Jonathan Carter

Sheldon Cottrell

Miguel Cummins

Narsingh Deonarine

Andre Fletcher

Chris Gayle

Jason Holder

Imran Khan

Leon Johnson

Evin Lewis

Nikita Miller

Marquino Mindley

Sunil Narine

Ashley Nurse

Kenroy Peters

Versammy Permaul

Kieron Pollard

Denesh Ramdin

Kemar Roach

Andre Russell

Darren Sammy

Marlon Samuels

Lendl Simmons

Dwayne Smith

Devon Smith

Jerome Taylor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *