BCA season opens tomorrow

Title holders Sagicor Life UWI clash with Wildey at 3Ws Oval and newcomers Foundation oppose last year’s losing finalists CGI Maple at Church Hill in the Sagicor General Twenty20 championship as the 2014 BCA season opens tomorrow.

There are 18 teams divided in three zones in the Sagicor General T20 tournament which features the Elite and First divisions. The final is set for June 1.

The Elite and First division three-day competitions are scheduled to begin June 7.

May 3 is also the start of competition in the Intermediate, Second and Schools’ divisions.

First round matches in the Sagicor General T20 tournament are as follows:

ZONE A – Republic Bank St. Catherine vs Super Centre Spartan at Bayfield; Premix & Precast Yorkshire vs Seven Seas Police at Friendship; Sagicor Life UWI vs Wildey at 3Ws Oval.

ZONE B – BDFSP vs LIME at Paragon; Foundation vs CGI Maple at Church Hill; Carlton vs BRC BCL at Desmond Haynes Oval.

ZONE C – ESA Field Pickwick vs Ince Transport MTW at Foursquare Oval; CounterPoint Wanderers vs Guardian General Barbados Youth at Dayrells Road; YMPC vs ICBL Empire at Beckles Road. (BCA)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *