LCPL captains named

The Limacol Caribbean Premier League today confirmed the captains for the six LCPL franchise teams.

Those are Antigua Hawksbills — Marlon Samuels; Barbados Tridents — Kieron Pollard; Guyana Amazon Warriors — Ramnaresh Sarwan; Jamaica Tallawahs – Chris Gayle; St. Lucia Zouks — Darren Sammy; and Trinidad & Tobago Red Steel — Dwayne Bravo.

Commenting on his selection as captain for the Guyana Amazon Warriors, Ramnaresh Sarwan said it was a great honour to have been chosen to captain the Guyana Amazon Warriors in the first ever Caribbean Premier League T20 tournament.

“I have the opportunity to work with and lead some of the best players in the region and the world, and I am looking forward to using my years of experience to guide the Amazon Warriors to victory.” (LCPL)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *