16 await primary school football draw

The draw for the play-off round of the Bico-sponsored National Sports Council’s Primary Schools Football Competition comes off tomorrow at the National Sports Council.

The sixteen teams from the nine zones for the imminent second round have been determined and these are: All Saints and Roland Edwards Primary (Zone 1); West Terrace and St. Stephen’s (Zone 2); A Dacosta Edwards (Zone 3); Wilkie Cumberbatch and George

Lamming (Zone 4); Cuthbert Moore and St. John Primary (Zone 5); Wesley Hall Primary and Deacons Primary (Zone 6); Arthur Smith and St. Bartholomew’s (Zone 7); Hilda Skeene and Gordon Walters (Zone 8); and St. Gabriel’s (Zone 9).

Yesterday two rescheduled games in the preliminary round were completed and the results were: Hilda Skeene 3, St Martin’s Mangrove 0; St. Philip Primary 4, St. Mark’s 4.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *