News Feed

October 22, 2016 - ‘Illegal’ levy Government’s newly-introduced two ... +++ October 22, 2016 - Too much pressure on A&E, warns official The Accident & Emergency Depart ... +++ October 22, 2016 - QEH wants more autonomy The state-run Queen Elizabeth Hospi ... +++ October 22, 2016 - ‘Suspicious’ Four years after fire destroyed the ... +++ October 21, 2016 - Warrens win thriller over Dover Warrens Sports Club Seniors registe ... +++ October 21, 2016 - Neymar staying at Barcelona Barcelona today confirmed that Neym ... +++

Trio advance

sportsjonathanKellmanbeatenbyyomarboyceHilda Skeene, Cuthbert Moore and St. Gabriel’s are the first teams to qualify for the play-off rounds of the Bico-sponsored National Sports Council’s Primary Schools Football Tournament.

And today the three teams solidified their positions with contrasting victories.

Playing at Blenheim, St. Michael, St. Gabriel’s, which had a few earlier hiccups during the tournament, were stretched by St. Cyprian’s before emerging 3-2 winners. The defending champions got their goals from substitute Alex Dent, Ethan Bynoe and Ryan Lashley and also benefited from the good play of Kyle Lewis and Asher Jean Pierre in the mid-field.

St. Cyprian’s responded through the consistent Zachary Bellamy and Kwame Small. St. Gabriel’s, St. Angela’s, St. Cyprian’s and St. Paul’s Primary all have 13 points in this Zone 9 but St. Gabriel’s have the best goal difference and hence top the Zone. The top side in each of the nine zones advance, as well as the seven best second-placed teams.

Also at Blenheim, St. Paul’s Primary defeated Bay Primary 3-0 with goals from Jamani Moore, Rivaldo John-Peters and Queno Padmore.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *