WICB names squad

The West Indies Cricket Board today announced a 13-member West Indies A-Team squad for the first four-day “Test” against Sri Lanka A-Team from Wednesday, June 5 to Saturday, June 8 at Warner Park in St. Kitts.

Squad: Kraigg Brathwaite, Jonathan Carter, Sheldon Cotterell, Miguel Cummins, Narsingh Deonarine, Kirk Edwards, Assad Fudadin, Shannon Gabriel, Jahmar Hamilton, Leon Johnson, Nikita Miller, Veerasammy Permaul, Chadwick Walton.

A captain will be named at a later date.

Cotterell, Cummins and Hamilton are the only three players in the squad that have never appeared in an international fixture for West Indies nor played for West Indies-A previously.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *