News Feed

November 25, 2015 - Bradshaw worried about impact of longer hours Bradshaw worried about impact of lo ... +++ November 25, 2015 - Cross the floor! Cross the floor!“Cross over to th ... +++ November 25, 2015 - Dr Maria Agard: Woman in the News Dr Maria Agard: Woman in the NewsAf ... +++ November 25, 2015 - Payne: ‘I would sue them’ Payne: ‘I would sue them’Outspo ... +++ November 25, 2015 - Despotic DespoticThe political gloves are co ... +++ November 25, 2015 - Maria’s supporters? Maria’s supporters?They are four ... +++ November 25, 2015 - New day New dayIt cannot be business as usu ... +++ November 24, 2015 - Hornets sting the Kings Hornets sting the KingsCHARLOTTE, N ... +++ November 24, 2015 - Chelsea score vital Champions League win Chelsea score vital Champions Leagu ... +++ webdesign

IPL contracts 14 West Indians

IPL contracts 14 West Indians

DELHI – With less than a month to go for the sixth edition of the Indian Premier League, the nine franchises today announced their registered squads for the cash-rich event, starting April 3 in Kolkata with 14 West Indians, the most ever, contracted to take part in the tournament.

After procuring players at the IPL Player Auction, through transfers and signing local and uncapped players, the teams have submitted the core groups that will represent them in the 2013 season.

“There are less than four weeks left for the start of the Pepsi IPL 2013. This period will witness a lot of practice and the planning of strategies by the teams, as they prepare to go all out to win. The stage is set for an extraordinary tournament,” IPL chairman Rajeev Shukla said after accepting the teams’ registered squads.

The West Indies registered to take part in the tournament are: Dwayne Bravo, Jason Holder (Chennai Super Kings); Andre Russell (Delhi Daredevils); Sunil Narine (Kolkata Knight Riders); Dwayne Smith, Kieron Pollard (Mumbai Indians); Marlon Samuels (Pune Warriors); Fidel Edwards, Kevon Cooper, Samuel Badree (Rajasthan Royals);Chris Gayle, Chris Barnwell, Ravi Rampaul (Royal Challengers Bangalore), Darren Summy (Sunrisers Hyderabad).†

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *