News Feed

October 22, 2016 - Lashley urges innovation Minister of Culture, Youth and Spor ... +++ October 22, 2016 - Christmas Wonderland is back After a 12-year break, Simpson Moto ... +++ October 22, 2016 - Husbands wins St James South nomination Sandra Husbands has been elected th ... +++ October 22, 2016 - Burst main near Springer Memorial A crew from the Barbados Water Aut ... +++ October 22, 2016 - Helping Haiti The Help Haiti Today Radiothon, has ... +++ October 22, 2016 - St James man nursing stab wounds One woman is assisting police with ... +++

SJPP maintains leadership

Defending champions Samuel Jackman Prescod Polytechnic trounced Grantley Adams 7- 1 at Blackman’s, St Joseph, to maintain leadership of Group B, when round eight of the 2012 Coca Cola Barbados Secondary Schools’ Football League continued yesterday

In other action at Trents, St James, three goals from captain Randy Kwang helped Lester Vaughan to blank St. James Secondary 6-0. The other goal scorers were Kyle Yearwood, Rajohn Hawkesworth and Romario Drakes.

In a Group A match-up the Barbados Community College defeated Pine Hill St. Leonard’s 3-1 to maintain their stranglehold of this zone. Amal Mayers, Jabarry Brandford, and Josiah Maximilien scored for the winners while Keon Atkins got the consolation goal for the Richmond Gap, St Michael school.Yesterday’s scores:

Harrison College 1, Alleyne School 1 Barbados Community College 3, Pine Hill St. Leonard’s 1 Queen’s College 4, Trident Splash Parkinson Memorial 1 Princess Margaret 1, The Lodge School 1 St. Michael School 2, Foundation 1 Alexandra 4, Deighton Griffith 4 St. James Secondary 0, Lester Vaughan 6 Grantley Adams Memorial 1, Samuel Jackman Prescod Polytechnic 7

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *