News Feed

October 27, 2016 - United win Manchester derby Juan Mata struck to win a tight Man ... +++ October 27, 2016 - IAAF wants Bolt’s services KINGSTON, Jamaica – IAAF Pres ... +++ October 27, 2016 - Proper shutdown protocol needed, says Bynoe The Department of Emergency Managem ... +++ October 27, 2016 - ‘Out of touch’ Economist Ryan Straughn says the la ... +++ October 27, 2016 - Lowe looking to protect the south coast A senior policymaker has warned tha ... +++ October 27, 2016 - Road Hockey 5s hit halfway mark After three weeks of competition th ... +++

Awarding the youth

More youths were granted scholarships this year under the Wesleyan Holiness Co-operative Credit Union’s Erwin Grosvenor Scholarship Awards.

The scholarships which were established in 2007 was consistent with the instructions of the members at the 2005 Annual General Meeting in honour of Erwin Grosvenor for his outstanding contribution to the birth, growth and development of the Credit Union.

The recipients of the scholarships for 2012 were presented at the Credit Union’s headquarters, at the Neville O. Badenock Building in Bank Hall on the 30th August and 13th September, where members of the Board of Directors and parents were present at this reception.

Nathaneal Brathwaite and Adrien Prentice were the successful recipients of the Erwin Grosvenor Scholarship Awards for the Barbados Secondary Schools Common Entrance Examination for 2012 while Raphael Marshall took the award for the Caribbean Secondary Education Certificate for 2012.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *