The 2012/2013 DLP executive

Prime Minister Freundel Stuart will be at the helm of the ruling Democratic Labour Party for another year and he will be assisted by four sitting MPs who will serve as the vice-presidents of the 58-year-old party.

St. Michael West MP Michael Carrington (161 votes) is the first vice-president; Christ Church South MP John Boyce (159 votes) is the second; St. James South MP Donville Inniss (155 votes) is the third and St. Michael North-West MP Chris Sinckler (138 votes) the fourth.

George Pilgrim, who garnered 259 votes to beat out contender Leroy McClean by 113 votes, will serve for another term as General Secretary. Assistant General Secretary is Hartley Reid (203 votes), who got the nod ahead of Andre Worrell (105 votes). Sandra O. Forde is the Treasurer.

The members of the General Council are: Yvonne Foster, Sandra E. Forde, Owen Estwick, Val Franklyn, Patrick Gollop and Undene Whittaker.

The 2012/2013 executive committee was announced yesterday, the final day of the party’s annual conference. (DS)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *